NC Concealed Carry Handgun Training
Bite Me Firearms offers North Carolina certified Concealed Carry Handgun courses for eligible North Carolina residents.
This course will provide the student with certification required to apply to the County Sheriff for a North Carolina concealed carry handgun permit. This course is not designed to train the novice or inexperienced shooter how to shoot.
Upcoming 2017 course dates:
SATURDAY SEPTEMBER 16TH
Classes begin promptly at 8:00am. Please arrive 30 minutes early.
Click to print the CCL Disclaimer. This form must be initialed (to indicate that you read and understand the requirements) and signed when paying for your class.
Requirements – EACH STUDENT MUST SIGN-UP IN PERSON. Students must possess adequate experience, knowledge, skills and abilities to fire a handgun at a target with minimal supervision. Students must demonstrate the physical ability to demonstrate safe firearms handling and use; qualify on a live fire handgun range firing 30 rounds, 10 each, from 3, 5 and 7 yards, with a minimum of 21 out of 30 shots on target; participate in the practical application of drawing a handgun from a holster; pass a written examination with a score of 70%.
Cost of the course is $65 per person, when paid in advance or $85 for walk-ins based on seat availability. ALL PAYMENTS MUST BE MADE IN CASH.
Advanced group reservations for private classes of 10 or more students are available.
The classroom block of this course will last at least 8 hours and will include at least 2 hours of legal instruction as required by North Carolina Administrative Code. Range time is not included in the classroom block and may last up to an additional 2 hours depending on class size.
Lunch will be provided for full day courses.
DO NOT bring your personal firearms or ammunition to this course. Everything you need will be provided including hearing and eye protection.
Dress appropriately! This course is conducted rain or shine! PANTS WITH A BELT ARE RECOMMENDED! Part of this course will be conducted outdoors and under a covered pavilion. Insect repellant and comfortable clothing are recommended.
***FAILURE TO QUALIFY AT LIVE FIRE AND/OR FAILURE TO OBTAIN A SCORE OF AT LEAST 70% ON THE WRITTEN TEST WILL DISQUALIFY THE STUDENT FROM RECEIVING CERTIFICATION***
***REFUNDS WILL NOT BE PROVIDED FOR STUDENTS WHO FAIL TO QUALIFY OR PASS THE TEST OR CUSTOMER CANCELLATION/NO-SHOW***
Craven County residents may apply for your CCL here https://cravenso.permitium.com/ccw/start ONCE YOUR COURSE IS COMPLETE.
Please contact us for scheduling and payment information. Class sizes are limited!